250 Lake Terrace, SH1, Taupo, NZ
0800 238 238 - +64 7 378 2715
ASURE Chelmswood Motel Lake Taupo ASURE Accommodation Group Guest Reviews and Awards

Read or Write Guest Reviews for ASURE Chelmswood Motel

“Very Pleasant Experience”

Reviewed 11 September 2015 (Omar527, Auckland)

2015/09/11
Room was very nice, tidy and spacious. Owners were very courteous and helpful. Mineral baths, heated outdoor swimming pool, Sky TV and Wi-Fi all added to the experience. Would highly recommend if you are looking for good accommodation at a reasonable price.

“Great location and the in-room pool is fantastic!”

Reviewed 3 August 2015 (KiwiKirksontour, Auckland)

2015/08/03
Stayed this weekend as Mr K was competing in the Taupo half marathon (he smashed it by the way) and fell in love with this place. The owners could not have been more helpful and welcoming. The in-room pool or tub was absolute bliss. It's mineral water straight out of the ground and I couldn't believe how fantastic I felt after soaking in it. The owner assured me I'd feel great and he was absolutely right. The rooms are lovely and clean and the staff are great. Our room had a view of the lake and it was a stunning sight to wake up to. We will definitely be back.

“Excellent accommodation”

Reviewed 2 August 2015 (ngatea1942, Greater Wellington)

2015/08/02
Great place to stay. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Very clean unit. Definitely a place to return to. Called them at short notice when I required a place to stay again at short notice and they were very helpful.

“Fabulous place”

Reviewed 31 July 2015, (christine1992015 Longburn)

2015/07/31
Excellent location, unit was very clean. Owners were amazingly helpful with our questions. Thanks so much, If we are coming to Taupo this is our favourite place to stay. The hot pools are a great way to end the day too.

“Awesome Stay”

Reviewed 12 July 2015, thriftytripper15 (Adelaide, Australia)

2015/07/12
Loved the in ground heated natural spring hot bath in room deep soak was too good and felt great. Lovely hotel room looking over the lake pool facilities and great service friendly staff. Close proximity to other attractions.

“What a lovely place”

Reviewed 9 July 2015, Yvonne K (Dunedin)

2015/07/09
Very friendly hosts we were in the middle price range in a building with all the rooms off it they were quiet lovely bathroom and well equipped little kitchen unit the rooms were very warm with under floor heating as well as a heater if you wanted it (not needed) there is also a heated pool on sight which was at 34 deg.

Awards

Travel Bug (Trade-me):

  • 100% Guest Review Award - 2014 & 2013
  • Gold Property Award - 2014 & 2013
  • Best in District - 2014 & 2013
  • Best in Region - 2013

Trip Advisor:

  • 2014 Certificate of Excellence
  • 2013 Certificate of Excellence
  • 2012 Certificate of Excellence
  • 2011 Certificate of Excellence

Booking.com:

  • 2015 Award of Excellence 8.6
  • 2014 Award of Excellence 8.5
  • 2013 Award of Excellence 8.3


Booking.com Award of Excellence
Booking.com Award of Excellence
Awards

ASURE Chelmswood Motel Lake Taupo

Contact ASURE Chelmswood Motel Lake Taupo by Phone Your hosts: Janice & Brian
ASURE Chelmswood Motel Taupo by Phone NZ Freephone 0800 238 238 / International +64 7 378 2715
ASURE Chelmswood Motel Taupo Location 250 Lake Terrace, SH1, Lake Taupo, New Zealand (map)
Contact ASURE Chelmswood Motel Taupo Motel by Email Email: relax@chelmswood.co.nz
ASURE Chelmswood Motel Taupo on Facebook Follow Chelmswood Motel on Facebook

ASURE Nationwide Loyalty Programme

Stay at three or more ASURE Accommodation Group
properties and receive $100 credit off your 10th stay!
Check Availability/Book Online
ASURE Nationwide Loyalty Programme
ASURE Accommodation Group Accepts All Major Credit Cards and: Farmlands, Q Card, RuralCo, Fonterra Farm Source, Farmers Card, Super Gold, and China Union Pay Cards. Farmlands, Q Card, RuralCo, Fonterra Farm Source, Farmers Card, Super Gold, and China Union Pay Cards
© 2017 ASURE Chelmswood Motel Lake Taupo - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by Welman